Fire Suppression


Operations chief Brett Slatterer is the command officer of the PPFD suppression division. There are three suppression divisions each having a district chief with four lieutenants making the command structure.


Pinellas Park fire department consists of A, B and C shifts.

Each shift has a district chief in charge with four lieutenants making up the command structure:

  • A shift district chief Dave Dickens
  • B shift district chief Mike Elder
  • C shift district chief Jeremie Larson